Staff Directory

Athletic Department

Name Title Department Email
Lindsay Brown Teacher English, Athletics lindsay_brown@dpsk12.net
Benjamin Butler English Teacher; Head Football Coach English, Athletics, Teacher benjamin_butler@dpsk12.net
Hayley Contorno IEP/Learning Specialist; Head Softball Coach Special Education, Athletics, Teacher hayley_contorno@dpsk12.net
Carlo De Peña Spanish Teacher; Head Coach Boy’s Soccer Electives, Athletics, Teacher CARLO_DEPENA@dpsk12.net
Carl Dixon Credit Recovery Coordinator; Assistant Football Coach Student Support Services, LIGHT Team, Athletics carl_dixon@dpsk12.net
Rodney Douglas Choir Teacher; Cheer Coach Electives, Athletics rodney_douglas@dpsk12.net
D’Ambrose Finch Assistant Football Coach Athletics D’AMBROSE_FINCH@dpsk12.net
Mickey Grant LIGHT Center Director; Head Baseball Coach; Assistant Softball Coach Student Support Services, LIGHT Team, Athletics Mickey_Grant@dpsk12.net
Omar Henry Head Basketball Coach Athletics OMAR_HENRY@dpsk12.net
Douglas Clinkscales Assistant Principal Administration, LIGHT Team, Athletics douglas_clinkscales@dpsk12.net
Cafeteria & Facilities

Name Title Department Email
Bridget Harper Cafeteria Manager Cafeteria bridget_harper@dpsk12.net
Derrick Pettis Facility Manager Facilities derrick_pettis@dpsk12.net
Light Team

Name Title Department Email
Rachel Coyle School Psychologist Student Support Services, LIGHT Team rachel_gutmann@dpsk12.net
Carl Dixon Credit Recovery Coordinator; Assistant Football Coach Student Support Services, LIGHT Team, Athletics carl_dixon@dpsk12.net
Zuleyma Duarte Program Specialist Family and Community Engagement (FACE); Light Team Student Support Services, LIGHT Team zuleyma_duarte@dpsk12.net
Mickey Grant LIGHT Center Director; Head Baseball Coach; Assistant Softball Coach Student Support Services, LIGHT Team, Athletics Mickey_Grant@dpsk12.net
Deon Hilligoss Student Support Coordinator; LIGHT Team LIGHT Team, Student Support Services deon_hilligoss@dpsk12.net
Hannah Meshenuk Data and Assessment Coordinator & Early College Coordinator Data, LIGHT Team, Student Support Services, College Readiness hannah_meshenuk@dpsk12.net
Serina Montoya Social Worker; LIGHT Team Student Support Services, LIGHT Team serina_montoya@dpsk12.net
Shanti Montoya-Fernandez Secretary III Main Office, LIGHT Team shanti_montoyafernandez@dpsk12.net
Britni Mushrush School Counselor; LIGHT Team College Readiness, Student Support Services, LIGHT Team britni_mushrush@dpsk12.net
Gabriela Ramirez Community and Family Liaison; LIGHT Team Main Office, Student Support Services, LIGHT Team gabriela_ramirez@dpsk12.net
Lucy Roberts Nurse; LIGHT Team Student Support Services, LIGHT Team lucy_roberts@dpsk12.net
Douglas Clinkscales Assistant Principal Administration, LIGHT Team, Athletics douglas_clinkscales@dpsk12.net
Student Support Services

Name Title Department Email
Kammy Anderson School Technology Representative (STR) Student Support Services kammy_anderson@dpsk12.net
Maggie Brauch Speech-Language Pathologist Student Support Services MAGGIE_BRAUCH@dpsk12.net
Rachel Coyle School Psychologist Student Support Services, LIGHT Team rachel_gutmann@dpsk12.net
Carl Dixon Credit Recovery Coordinator; Assistant Football Coach Student Support Services, LIGHT Team, Athletics carl_dixon@dpsk12.net
Zuleyma Duarte Program Specialist Family and Community Engagement (FACE); Light Team Student Support Services, LIGHT Team zuleyma_duarte@dpsk12.net
Jasmin Gandarilla Diverse Learner/MLL Student Support Services jasmin_gandarilla@dpsk12.net
Melissa Gomez MLL Paraprofessional Student Support Services
Mickey Grant LIGHT Center Director; Head Baseball Coach; Assistant Softball Coach Student Support Services, LIGHT Team, Athletics Mickey_Grant@dpsk12.net
Deon Hilligoss Student Support Coordinator; LIGHT Team LIGHT Team, Student Support Services deon_hilligoss@dpsk12.net
Julie Malek Librarian Student Support Services, Library julie_malek@dkspk12.net
Hannah Meshenuk Data and Assessment Coordinator & Early College Coordinator Data, LIGHT Team, Student Support Services, College Readiness hannah_meshenuk@dpsk12.net
Serina Montoya Social Worker; LIGHT Team Student Support Services, LIGHT Team serina_montoya@dpsk12.net
Britni Mushrush School Counselor; LIGHT Team College Readiness, Student Support Services, LIGHT Team britni_mushrush@dpsk12.net
Gabriela Ramirez Community and Family Liaison; LIGHT Team Main Office, Student Support Services, LIGHT Team gabriela_ramirez@dpsk12.net
Lucy Roberts Nurse; LIGHT Team Student Support Services, LIGHT Team lucy_roberts@dpsk12.net
Chiara Spavieri College Advisor Manual High School Student Support Services cspavieri@denverscholarship.org
Special Education Department
English Department
Science Department

Name Title Department Email
Rhonda Albers Science Teacher/CTE – Medical Pathway Science, Teacher rhonda_albers@dpsk12.net
Carissa Degregori Science Teacher Science, Teacher carissa_degregori@dpsk12.net
Darius Montero Science Teacher Science darius_montero@dpsk12.net
Social Studies Department

Name Title Department Email
Dan Curtiss Social Studies Teacher Social Studies dcurtis@dpsk12.net
Brandon Hamlett History Teacher Social Studies, Teacher brandon_hamlett@dpsk12.net
Elective Department

Name Title Department Email
Carlo De Peña Spanish Teacher; Head Coach Boy’s Soccer Electives, Athletics, Teacher CARLO_DEPENA@dpsk12.net
Rodney Douglas Choir Teacher; Cheer Coach Electives, Athletics rodney_douglas@dpsk12.net
Sonja Fisher Physical Education, Swim Coach & Strength Conditioning Electives sonja_fisher@dpsk12.net
John Goe Art Teacher and Yearbook Electives john_goe@dpsk12.net
Joshua Renick Instrumental Music Teacher Electives joshua_renick@dpsk12.net
Thal Woods Head of Physical Education and Sports Performance Department Electives thal_woods@dpsk12.net
Library

Name Title Department Email
Julie Malek Librarian Student Support Services, Library julie_malek@dkspk12.net