Staff

Athletic Department

Name Title Department Email
Benjamin Butler English Teacher; Head Football Coach English, Athletics, Teacher benjamin_butler@dpsk12.org
Hayley Contorno IEP/Learning Specialist; Head Softball Coach Special Education, Athletics, Teacher hayley_contorno@dpsk12.org
Carlo De Peña Spanish Teacher; Head Coach Boy’s Soccer Electives, Athletics, Teacher CARLO_DEPENA@dpsk12.org
Carl Dixon Credit Recovery Coordinator; Assistant Football Coach Student Support Services, LIGHT Team, Athletics carl_dixon@dpsk12.org
Rodney Douglas Choir Teacher; Cheer Coach Electives, Athletics rodney_douglas@dpsk12.org
D’Ambrose Finch Assistant Football Coach Athletics D’AMBROSE_FINCH@dpsk12.org
Omar Henry Head Basketball Coach Athletics OMAR_HENRY@dpsk12.org
JC Martinez Head Baseball Coach Athletics JOHN_MARTINEZ2@dpsk12.org
Tory Tripp Math Teacher; Head Girls Soccer Coach Math, Athletics, Teacher tory_tripp@dpsk12.org
Douglas Clinkscales Assistant Principal Administration, LIGHT Team, Athletics douglas_clinkscales@dpsk12.org
Cafeteria & Facilities

Name Title Department Email
Bridget Harper Cafeteria Manager Cafeteria bridget_harper@dpsk12.org
Derrick Pettis Facility Manager Facilities derrick_pettis@dpsk12.org
Student Support Services

Name Title Department Email
Francisco Alba Denver Police Officer/SRO/Instructor Student Support Services Francisco.Alba@denvergov.org
Kammy Anderson School Technology Representative (STR) Student Support Services kammy_anderson@dpsk12.org
Maggie Brauch Speech-Language Pathologist Student Support Services MAGGIE_BRAUCH@dpsk12.org
Carl Dixon Credit Recovery Coordinator; Assistant Football Coach Student Support Services, LIGHT Team, Athletics carl_dixon@dpsk12.org
Zuleyma Duarte Program Specialist Family and Community Engagement (FACE); Light Team Student Support Services, LIGHT Team zuleyma_duarte@dpsk12.org
Mickey Grant LIGHT Center Director Student Support Services, LIGHT Team Mickey_Grant@dpsk12.org
Rachel Gutmann School Psychologist Student Support Services, LIGHT Team rachel_gutmann@dpsk12.org
Deon Hilligoss Student Support Coordinator; LIGHT Team LIGHT Team, Student Support Services deon_hilligoss@dpsk12.org
Diana Madriz Denver Scholarship Foundation College Advisor College Readiness, Student Support Services diana_madriz@dpsk12.org
Julie Malek Librarian Student Support Services, Library julie_malek@dkspk12.org
Hannah Meshenuk Data and Assessment Coordinator & Early College Coordinator Data, LIGHT Team, Student Support Services, College Readiness hannah_meshenuk@dpsk12.org
Serina Montoya Social Worker; LIGHT Team Student Support Services, LIGHT Team serina_montoya@dpsk12.org
Britni Mushrush School Counselor; LIGHT Team College Readiness, Student Support Services, LIGHT Team britni_mushrush@dpsk12.org
Gabriela Ramirez Community and Family Liaison; LIGHT Team Main Office, Student Support Services, LIGHT Team gabriela_ramirez@dpsk12.org
Lucy Roberts Nurse; LIGHT Team Student Support Services, LIGHT Team lucy_roberts@dpsk12.org
Special Education Department

Name Title Department Email
Rosie Britt Special Education Senior team Lead & ACE Coordinator Special Education, Teacher rosalie_britt@dpsk12.org
Ana Campos Special Education Paraprofessional Special Education ANA_CAMPOS-PALACIOS@dpsk12.org
Kathia Chavez Special Education Paraprofessional Special Education kathia_chavez@dpsk12.org
Hayley Contorno IEP/Learning Specialist; Head Softball Coach Special Education, Athletics, Teacher hayley_contorno@dpsk12.org
Elda Fuentes Special Education Multi-Intensive Program Teacher Special Education, Teacher elda_fuentes@dpsk12.org
Lilly Jacobs Special Education Paraprofessional Special Education lillian_jacobs@dpsk12.org
Heather Kautzman Special Education Paraprofessional Special Education Heather_Kautzman@dpsk12.org
Jeana Mustain IEP/Learning Specialist Special Education, Teacher jeana_mustain@dpsk12.org
Conyea Nave IEP/Learning Specialist Special Education, Teacher conyea_nave@dpsk12.org
Georgia Smiles ELD Paraprofessional Special Education georgia_smiles@dpsk12.net
Nicolette Zillich Special Education Paraprofessional Special Education NICOLETTE_ZILLICH@dpsk12.org
English Department

Name Title Department Email
Benjamin Butler English Teacher; Head Football Coach English, Athletics, Teacher benjamin_butler@dpsk12.org
Marrena Martinez ELD Team Specialist English; Dedicated ELD Teacher English, Teacher marrena_martinez@dpsk12.org
Bryan Moland English Teacher English, Teacher bryan_moland@dpsk12.org
Science Department

Name Title Department Email
Rhonda Albers Science Teacher/CTE – Medical Pathway Science, Teacher rhonda_albers@dpsk12.org
Carissa Degregori Science Teacher Science, Teacher carissa_degregori@dpsk12.org
Chris Tyler Science Teacher Science, Teacher christopher_tyler@dpsk12.org
Math Department

Name Title Department Email
Daria Eisner Math Teacher Math, Teacher daria_eisner@dpsk12.org
Jenny Garst Math Teacher Math, Teacher jennifer_garst@dpsk12.org
Cary Hoste Math Teacher Math, Teacher cary_hoste@dpsk12.net
Tory Tripp Math Teacher; Head Girls Soccer Coach Math, Athletics, Teacher tory_tripp@dpsk12.org
Social Studies Department
Elective Department

Name Title Department Email
Gordon Crawford JROTC Instructor Electives
Carlo De Peña Spanish Teacher; Head Coach Boy’s Soccer Electives, Athletics, Teacher CARLO_DEPENA@dpsk12.org
Rodney Douglas Choir Teacher; Cheer Coach Electives, Athletics rodney_douglas@dpsk12.org
Sonja Fisher Physical Education, Swim Coach & Strength Conditioning Electives
John Goe Art Teacher and Yearbook Electives john_goe@dpsk12.org
Eric Posey JROTC Teacher Electives eric_posey@dpsk12.org
Joshua Renick Instrumental Music Teacher Electives joshua_renick@dpsk12.org
Thal Woods Head of Physical Education and Sports Performance Department Electives thal_woods@dpsk12.org
Library

Name Title Department Email
Julie Malek Librarian Student Support Services, Library julie_malek@dkspk12.org